Whats up?

Just a quick one this morning.

Today is the last full day that the boys will have for elective activities. We’ve had breakfast and they’re all off to explore the camp. Some of the things they’re doing today include, zip lines, shooting, scuba, BMX bikes, fishing, rock climbing, hiking, and merit badges at the summit center.

The National BSA ham radio station, K2BSA, has a contact scheduled at 11:30 this morning (10:30am CDT) to talk with the astronauts on the International Space Station.

These contacts allow several scouts to ask questions of the astronauts on board. It is a really cool thing and promotes science in the classroom.  ARISS I’m going to try to get down there and get some video of the contact.  There is also a broadcast FM station running from jamboree, QBSA, and they are going to simulcast the contact on 98.3FM.

I don’t think they are live streaming, so you wont be able to hear it from home.  …well, I’ll be darned if I didn’t find where they ARE streaming across the internet!

Tomorrow they have scheduled at least 14 different venues to be used for worship services.  We will be attending worship and resting the remainder of the day.  I have some laundry to do and we’ll start thinking about beginning to pack for the end of jambo.

I’ve had my breakfast and it’s just beautiful sitting here in the sunshine where the temp is about 72 degrees.  Thanks to Mr. Lafortune, I’ve had my coffee!  So, I’m a happy scouter!

Off to do some exciting things!  More to come…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Whats up?

  1. Linda says:

    My iPad wouldn’t connect to QBSA

Leave a Reply

