Oh, What a Night

More like the last 5 days!  It has rained the last several days.  The campsite was very muddy!  This made charging devices almost impossible, so I lost power to my tablet and my phone, so I apologize for falling behind but I didn’t want to damage my devices.

I’ll catch up later, but wanted to let everyone know that we’re still alive!  We just departed the Summit!  We had a 5am departure and rolled out of camp about 5:25.  We started breaking down camp as soon as we got back from our day of service for Messengers of Peace.  That was about 6pm.  We worked until 11pm and had about 2 hours of sleep time.  We got up at 2am and finished taking down the tents.  We met with the subcamp commissioner at 4am to inventory all of our equipment and get checked out.  Just as we were ready to bring up our gear we went under a severe thunderstorm warning.  That storm moved through and we were ready to load the bus when it arrived.

We’re on our way to D.C. now but I need to see if I can catch a couple of winks.  Much more to come!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

